Spring Sports

WTN: Gators earn #2 seed and double-bye in SEC Tournament

The University of Tennessee will host the 2018 SEC Women’s Tennis Tournament this week with a champion to be determined Sunday afternoon.

Florida finished the season 16-7 overall and 11-2 in league play to earn the number two seed and a double-bye.

The Gators will open a full day of tournament action on Friday against either #7 seed Mississippi State or #10 seed LSU.

Florida has won the SEC Tournament twenty times in the thirty year history of the event, last winning in 2016.

The 2017 Gators finished as the runners up to Vanderbilt in the SEC Tournament before moving on and earning the program’s seventh National Championship.

The post-season starts now. Stay tuned with @GatorChompBlog on Twitter and Facebook for the latest on Florida’s journey through the tourney.


Categories: Spring Sports, Tennis

Tagged as: ,

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s