Fall Sports

SOC: F Deanne Rose named to MAC Hermann Trophy watch list

Photo by Jim Hogue / UAA

Gators sophomore forward Deanne Rose was named to the MAC Hermann Trophy watch list on Thursday.

Rose led Florida in goals (9) and points (21) as a freshman in 2017 and earned the SEC’s Freshman of the Year honor. Rose also earned a spot on the All-SEC First Team.

The Alliston, Ontario native is a member of the Canadian National Team and participated in the 2016 Olympics. Rose helped Team Canada secure a bronze medal by becoming the youngest goal scorer in Olympic play.

The MAC Hermann Trophy has been awarded to the top collegiate soccer player since 1988 (for women). Florida has never had a winner, however in 1998 Danielle Fotopoulos earned the NSCAA Player of the Year award. In 2002, the Hermann Trophy, NSCAA POY, and MAC POY, merged to create the MAC Hermann Trophy.

The award winner will be announced at a banquet on January 4, 2019 at the Missouri Atheltic Club in St. Louis.

*Information for this article provided by the UF Soccer press release.


Categories: Fall Sports, Soccer

Tagged as: ,

3 replies »

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s