Photo by Karim Jaafar / Getty Images

Florida Gators track phenom Grant Holloway was named the 2019 recipient of The Bowerman, collegiate Track and Field’s version of the Heisman Trophy.

Holloway becomes just the second Gator to win the honor. Marquis Dendy earned the accolade following the 2015 season.

Holloway’s numerous awards include: the 2018-19 SEC Male Athlete of the Year, Two time SEC Indoor Runner of the Year, Eight time NCAA Champion, Six time SEC Champion, among many others. He’s also set several NCAA records that include 110-meter hurdles (12.98 seconds), 60-meter hurdles (7.35 seconds), and was part of the 4X100 relay that completed the race in 37.97 seconds.

Holloway led Florida to three NCAA team titles:

  • 2017: Outdoor Track and Field
  • 2018: Indoor Track and Field
  • 2019: Indoor Track and Field

In 2018, the Chesapeake, VA native was also a finalist for The Bowerman, and even won the fan vote.

Leave a Reply