Photo by James Gilbert | Getty Images

Florida punter Jeremy Crawshaw was named to the Ray Guy Award watchlist Wednesday. The Ray Guy Award is given to the top collegiate punter in the FBS (a separate award is given to the top FCS punter).

Crawshaw, a junior from New South Wales, Australia, averaged 47.9 yards per punt that included thirteen kicks of 50 yards or more in his 35 opportunities in 2022. Against South Carolina, Crawshaw boomed one 67 yards.

Chas Henry is the only Gator to ever win the award, following the 2010 season, though, Florida punters have been listed as semi-finalists or finalists ten times since 2005.

The Ray Guy Award winner will be announced during the Home Depot College Football Awards show in December.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: